Home Forums 360° Virtual Tours New to virtual tours! Need some advice!

This topic contains 2 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Ignacio Mijares 8 months, 4 weeks ago.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author

Ignacio Mijares
    Forum Member

First off let me introduce my self. I’m Ignacio from Mexico. I’m new to virtual photography and wan’t to start a small business by making virtual tours. I see a potential market in my home town and not to many people are offering this service at the moment.

So first let me tell you about what I currently have.

– Ricoh Theta S
    – 3D Vista Pro

I was given the Ricoh as a present and thats how I eneded up here! After some investigating, I found that people who offer this service here, either charge to much/clients are not willing to pay the amount, or even maybe clients find to confusing on how to integrate the tour into their website.

Regarding the price, I think this can be related to the fact that making a virtual tour with a proper dslr camera can take lots of time with the actual shooting and the stitching.

I like that with the Ricoh Theta S the time spent doing virtual tours is largely reduced. The downside obviously is the quality, although it ain’t that bad and I think it’s rather acceptable when placed under right conditions, but of course not close to a dslr. I can see that if this turns out to be a nice business, I will eventually have to get a proper DSLR.

So, that will be my approach: making a virtual tour as easy and fast as possible, and of course offering a cheaper price, in part because of the shorter time it will take me to produce it. The cons of this will be that they won’t be DSLR quality. Of course, I wanted to ask for your advice on this idea.

As a note, people here can charge in average maybe 400-600 usd equivalent for a residential virtual tour. I was thinking charging maybe 200-450 usd per tour. What do you think?