Home Forums General Discussion Having Trouble Buying Tickets for the IVRPA Belfast Meeting?!!

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    George S. Pearl
    George S. Pearl
    IVRPA Member
    • Forum Posts: 6

I am having a killer time trying to register for the IVRPA conference. I got an email that led me to registration at a reduced fee site, but this is apparently only for someone in Academia and not an associate member. Also why I am an associate member is also a question I was a professional member before renewal. How do I and my wife get tickets for this event? I have hotel reservations. There seems to be nobody to contact on our web site for the conference. When I wrote to Tickets email it was returned and said that it did not exist. So, how does one buy tickets? Please advise. Is it that everyone must now be a “professional” member of the IVRPA before they can buy a ticket? I have already paid up
    for this year, but am labeled as Associate. Is there a discount for the spouses? What do we do?
    Thanks,
    George S. Pearl, QPP
    Atlanta Panorama / ALPS Labs
    1-404-840-0834
    alps007@mindspring.com

George S. Pearl, QPP

Jürgen Schrader
    Jürgen Schrader
    IVRPA Member
    IVRPA Director
    president
    • Forum Posts: 102
    • ★★★

An email was sent to the address you signed your post with on Sat. Feb. 16th

Dear George,

thank you for your interest in the 2019 Belfast conference.

The discounted Early Bird tickets are only available to our Pro members and eligible associate members.
    If you feel that you have registered with the wrong membership, you can easily cancel your subscription and create a new appropriate membership account.