Pano Awards Image

For immediate release

Epson announces The Pano Awards 2021 Call for Entries

SYDNEY, 8 June 2021 – The Epson International Pano Awards is
dedicated to the craft and art of panoramic photography and is the world’s
largest competition devoted to the genre. It’s also a competition that with
Epson’s help has grown larger every year and the 2021 awards are no
exception. With that in mind Epson and The Pano Awards have launched
this year’s call for entries.

Curator David Evans explained, “It’s that exciting time again where we call for
entries to win a US$40,000 prize pool, including $13,500 cash and an array of
prizes including an Epson SureColor P7070 printer, an Epson SureColor P5070
printer and an Epson EB-1781W ultra-slim projector. I’m delighted to officially
announce that professional and amateur photographers around the world are
now invited to enter the 12th Epson International Pano Awards and that early-bird
entries are open until Monday 2 August, 2021.”

The 2020 competition saw 5859 images submitted from 1452 photographers in
96 countries and these numbers are expected to be exceeded again this year.
Epson GM marketing Bruce Bealby said, “For the twelfth year Epson is delighted
that we are able to support these amazing awards and the wonderful
photographers who embrace them in challenging times. Not only does Epson
enjoy a long, rich and successful history in the photographic industry with
photographers of all levels, we also are very committed to the industry. As a
result, we are very much looking forward to seeing the entries and how vibrant
they look when printed out on Epson’s dedicated photo printers.”

David Evans concluded, “It’s no secret that Epson's photo and fine art printers
lead the way and set the standard for colour and black and white image
reproduction. We are delighted by the degree that the photographic community
gets behind the awards and equally by what an amazing support and sponsor
Epson is.”

The judging panel for The 2021 Pano awards includes some of the world's top
photographers and industry professionals – Lucie Debelkova, Ignacio Palacios,
Isabella Tabacchi, Bill Bailey, Aaron Spence, Paul Marcellini, Perri K Schelat,
Justin Majeczky, Anna Gibiskys, Andreas Paehge, Jason Denning, Thomas Erh
and Juan Pablo de Miguel.

Early bird entries for The Pano awards are open now.
To enter go to

Follow The Pano Awards on social media:
Facebook: @panoawards
Instagram: @panoawards
Twitter: @epsonpanoawards

For more information, contact David Evans, Curator

Images are available for publication on request

Comments are closed.